My favorite toy (Bloganuary, Day Four)

Today’s prompt from Bloganuary was “What was your favorite toy as a child?” Well, I don’t think of him in the past; he is still very much with me, perched on a bookshelf, his arms ever open in a gesture of love.

Toffee.

His name is Toffee. He is going quite bald now, but his little body is intact. His little red knitted hat and scarf have been severely nibbled by moths, I think. I feel badly about that for him. His luminous orange button eyes are still hanging on by a thread.

May I introduce you to Toffee, my small companion through thick and thin.


15 thoughts on “My favorite toy (Bloganuary, Day Four)

  1. He is well-preserved Emma. The fact that you could keep him for many years speaks good volumes about you. A very special post – letting us into a bit of who you are.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, Toffee traveled from the UK to Japan to Jamaica with me! Sometimes I press his little body to see if he’s OK – I think it’s stuffed with straw, he seems very sturdy and strong!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.