Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow

Shadow. You can’t have shadow without light, can you?

I’ve dug into my photo archives again for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge (a new one now every Wednesday, I just discovered), and found two more photos from our stay in London a few years ago.  One (on the home page) is of an art exhibit – a very light (and dark) installation made with something like parachute material that blew outwards constantly, so the shadows kept changing.

The one below is of a London street that is very nostalgic for me. In fact, I virtually grew up there. Imagine me being pushed up and down this pavement (sidewalk) in a pram (stroller) as a baby! The sun was very bright and low that afternoon, accentuating the street light shadow and the hedge.

Bright sun and shadow on a special London street, SW15. (My photo)
Bright sun and shadow on a special London street, SW15. (My photo)

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.