Taking a Short Break

Just to let you all know that I will be off the radar for the next three days. I will be taking a little break in the country in pursuit of some literary inspiration… More about that next week. On my return, I will try to quickly catch up with a newsy blog on Monday.

Meanwhile, I wish all my Jamaican readers a joyful and industrious Labour Day tomorrow, and everyone else a great weekend.

Population explosion: Two Jamaican Orioles, just out of the nest, where making a lot of fuss in the Julie mango tree near our house this week. I captured one baby on camera...
Population explosion: Two Jamaican Orioles, just out of the nest, were making a lot of fuss in the Julie mango tree near our house this week. I captured one baby on camera…
… and then the other, demanding more - yes, MORE - food from Mama Jamaican Oriole, who looked rather harassed.
… and then the other, demanding more – yes, MORE – food from Mama Jamaican Oriole, who looked rather harassed. (Sorry, the photo quality is not marvelous).

5 thoughts on “Taking a Short Break

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.