Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken (and Its Many Delights)

When we venture out on new roads, it’s often in the interests of birds. Watching them, that is. Or if you prefer the short and simple phrase – birding. When I saw this week’s challenge – The Road Taken – I thought of this beautiful walk, enjoying everything we saw along the way.

Last year we went with our intrepid birding friends to Ecclesdown Road in east Portland. We were a little late in the morning, having stopped to watch White-Tailed Tropicbirds sail back and forth around the cliffs of Hector’s River, along the way. However, the road we took – Ecclesdown Road – was like someone’s comfortable front drive, mossy and fringed with all kinds of small treasures…

Not many birds, but... other gems along the road. (My photo)
Not many birds, but… other gems along the road. (My photo)
Blue... (My photo)
Blue… (My photo)
I wish I could identify wild flowers... (My photo)
I wish I could identify wild flowers… (My photo)
Ecclesdown Road in Portland. (My photo)
Ecclesdown Road in Portland. (My photo)

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken (and Its Many Delights)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.