Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

This week’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is on the theme “Path.” This opens up many possibilities, of course. It could be the path that we tread through our lives…

I have chosen this photo, however, as I was thinking of my brother James, who lives thousands of miles away. We Skyped yesterday (what a wonderful invention that is!) And the word “path” triggered a memory of a mild, damp afternoon in Sussex, England a few years back, when I went for a walk with James alongside the Wey and Arun Canal. We walked, but stopped many times along the way. There were plants, small animals, white cows in a field, and in particular birds to observe. Yes, we are both crazy bird-watchers! So here he is, on pause, wondering “what is that?” Perhaps it’s a metaphor for life, after all.

Stopping along the path to observe: An autumn walk with my brother.
Stopping along the path to observe: An autumn walk with my brother.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.